The story of the Happy Funky Family

Two sisters...

Nathalie and Caroline, nourished by art and travel since their childhood.

Our numerous expatriations have always had in common the love of our family, a boundless curiosity and an irresistible desire to discover the artistic universe of the countries we have visited.

Especially two Happy Funky sisters who love each other and dream of one day living in the same country! As we couldn't find each other geographically, we decided to embark on this beautiful artistic project.

Beyond our love for beauty, we wanted to develop a project that makes sense. We are therefore delighted with the opportunity we have been given. to support talented young artists from all over the world.

In addition to being two sisters, we are also two mothers (of 6 happy funky children between us!) and two globetrotters who with their tribe discover the world and life abroad, reinventing ourselves at every step.

Nathalie, buyer at Galeries Lafayette, scouting for artistic talents in Romania, photographer and creator of a souvenir line in India, art and vintage furniture gallery owner in Serbia, then journalist in Marseille!

Caroline, textile buyer in the fashion industry, textile key account manager in Barcelona and Munich, entrepreneur at heart in Rio and Lisbon where she co-founded "Pois Selection", an e-commerce of authentic products made in Portugal, then found new niche brands in Munich!

From our dream of finally collaborating together was born at the beginning of January 2020 the HAPPY FUNKY FAMILY project, which brings the family portrait up to date so that the memories remain memorable and come to light. Finally an Arty decoration that looks like you!

two happy funky sisters Caroline Heukamp and Nathalie Boscq
logo happy funky family portrait
The values

From the HAPPY FUNKY FAMILY

"Creation is an act of sharing," David Hockney...

Creation is an act of sharing, we are convinced of this and wish to create a close link between art and family by spreading joy, love and pleasure through unique works, your family portraits, created by artists with a big heart.

Our values are first and foremost:

  • benevolence towards our artists, clients and partners
  • sharing our address book of wonderful artists
  • the authenticity of the portraits we propose
  • the durability of a work that will make you smile forever.
  • Last but not least, this joy of life and good mood that animates us and that we wish to be communicative!
Happy funky family of artists

    Subscribe to our Funky newsletter

    Follow us

L'histoire de la Happy Funky Family

Deux soeurs...

Nathalie et Caroline, nourries à l’art et aux voyages dès leur enfance.

Nos nombreuses expatriations ont toujours eu comme point commun l’amour de notre famille, une curiosité sans borne et une irrésistible envie de découvrir l’univers artistiques des pays visités.

Surtout deux Happy Funky sisters très complices qui s’adorent et rêvent de vivre un jour dans le même pays! A défaut de nous retrouver géographiquement, nous avons décidé de nous lancer dans ce beau projet artistique.

Au-delà de notre amour pour le beau, nous souhaitions développer un projet qui a du sens. Nous sommes donc ravies de l’opportunité qui nous est donnée de soutenir de jeunes artistes talentueux, de tous les coins du monde. 

En plus d’être deux soeurs, nous sommes aussi deux mères (de 6 happy funky enfants à nous deux!) et deux globetrotteuses qui avec leur tribu découvrent le monde et la vie à l’étranger, en nous réinventant à chaque étape.

Nathalie, acheteuse aux Galeries Lafayette, dénicheuse de talents artistiques en Roumanie, photographe et créatrice d’une ligne de souvenirs en Inde, galeriste d’oeuvres d’art et de meubles vintage en Serbie puis journaliste à Marseille!

Caroline, acheteuse textile dans la Mode, responsable grands comptes textile à Barcelone et à Munich, entrepreneuse dans l’âme à Rio et à Lisbonne où elle co-fonde “Pois Selection” un e-commerce de produits authentiques made in Portugal, puis dénicheuse de nouvelles marques niche à Munich!

De notre rêve de collaborer enfin ensemble est né début janvier 2020 le projet HAPPY FUNKY FAMILY qui remet le portrait de famille au goût du jour pour que les souvenirs restent mémorables et s’affichent au grand jour. Enfin une décoration Arty qui vous ressemble!

deux happy funky sisters Caroline Heukamp et Nathalie Boscq
logo happy funky family portrait
Les valeurs

De la HAPPY FUNKY FAMILY

“La création est un acte de partage”, David Hockney

La création est un acte de partage, nous en sommes convaincues et souhaitons créer un lien étroit entre l’art et la famille en diffusant de la joie, de l’amour et du plaisir à travers des oeuvres uniques, vos portraits de famille, créés par des artistes au grand coeur.

Nos valeurs sont avant tout:

  • la bienveillance vis à vis de nos artistes, clients et partenaires
  • le partage de notre carnet d’adresse d’artistes merveilleux
  • l’authenticité des portraits que nous proposons
  • la durabilité d’une oeuvre qui vous fera sourire éternellement
  • Last but not least, cette joie de vivre et bonne humeur qui nous animent et que nous souhaitons communicative!
Happy funky famille d'artistes

    Inscrivez-vous à notre Funky newsletter

    Suivez-nous